SCROLL UP ! SCROLL UP !, COME AND GET YOUR SCROLLS!

About 9 months ago I got a bug on scrolls, lotsa scrolls! I tried a few different dough recipes and the beauty is once you’ve got the dough sorted the variations are endless! So mostly I’m a Desserts kinda guy but these work a treat as a savoury treat too. Well not even a treat these bad boys can be lunch!
One thing you’ll notice as this blog develops is that the images that accompany my stories may be a little more directed at going onto a blog and not just a happy snap of whatever I just whipped up.

DOE ! DOH! DOUGH!
Like I said I tried a few different ones but I settled on a couple of different types, one that I use for a Giant Cinnamon Scroll.

giantciniscroll

It is a sweet yeast based dough and is light and fluffy I got the recipe from http://sallysbakingaddiction.com/ and if you compare them I might even say “Nailed It!” you can see by my icing I love Vanilla thus the caramel look to it .

I did another version of the cinnamon scroll with more of a scone dough using cream. I was really pleased with the crumb and tasted SO GOOD! Still warm.

ciniscroll

I also use this recipe for some of the savoury scrolls like pizza, sweet chilli and cheese, the options are endless like garlic and herb, sundried tomato and fetta. Man my mouth is watering right now!!
The final one is again a yeast dough though more like a bread dough and I make Cheesymite Scrolls with it and lets face it, it would be very un-Australian of me not to make them.

cheesymitescroll

Again with these you could use them with any savoury filling but then again you could try them with sweet a well, that’s the magic of baking. Americans seem nuts about Nutella and I think that would work well with this one.

Well that’s about it for scrolls at the moment I’ll just keep plugging away at adding some of the old stuff with the new stuff till it’s all up to date.
Make sure you SCROLL !! down to the bottom and leave a comment I’ll look to add recipes as I go through so you can try them too!

Thanks for Readin’

2 thoughts on “SCROLL UP ! SCROLL UP !, COME AND GET YOUR SCROLLS!

  1. I love your blog, your posts are beautiful! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

